New River Valley Development Corporation

The New River Valley Development Corporation is a non-profit organization which was formed in 1983 by the Counties of Floyd, Giles, Montgomery and Pulaski, and the Towns of Blacksburg, Christiansburg and Pulaski, and the City of Radford. The Corporation consists of four representatives of these eight localities and one additional member appointed by the New River Valley Planning District Commission. The Development Corporation is representative of business, government, finance and civic organizations. 

Members serve until their elected term expires.


  • 7 p.m.
  • Second Wednesday in November every year
  • New River Valley Development Corporation
    6580 Valley Center Drive, Suite 302
    Radford, Virginia 24141



Term Ends

Mayor Michael Barber,
Dec. 31, 2025


The NRV Development Corporation may be contacted for more information or questions.

More Info