Tourism Council


  • Sam Bishop, Town Council Representative


The Tourism Council is a joint cooperative between the towns of Christiansburg and Blacksburg and Montgomery County. The council is comprised of nine members, including one representative from the Board of Supervisors, each town council and the Chamber of Commerce. The remaining five members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and both town councils.


Tourism Director Lisa Bleakley may be contacted for current appointees and more information or questions about the Tourism Council.

  • Ms. Lisa Bleakley
    Tourism Director
    755 Roanoke Street
    Christiansburg, VA 24073
  • 540-394-2120 ext. 4225

Montgomery County Regional Tourism Financial Report (June 30, 2019)

Audit Letter