Go To Search
GovernmentCulture & RecreationResidentsBusinessHow Do I?
Click to Home
Christiansburg Town Council is comprised of six voting council members and a mayor who votes only in the event of a tie. Each council member is elected to a four-year term, with three seats being open for election every two years. Likewise, the mayor’s seat is filled every four years by general election. All members of council serve at large.

Meet your Town Council here


For more information on elections in our area, please visit the Virginia State Board of Elections

Register to Vote
The Office of Voter Registration is located in the Montgomery County Government Center. Find information about registering to vote here.