Go To Search
GovernmentCulture & RecreationResidentsBusinessHow Do I?
Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission
The Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission serves as an advisory board to the Parks and Recreation Department in developing programs and activities for residents of all ages. 

Meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 6 pm, at the Christiansburg Recreation Center, and are open to the public. 

For more information please contact Brad Epperley at 540-382-2349 x2001.

Commission members are appointed by Town Council to serve a term of four years.

Members currently serving on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission:
  • R. Cord Hall, Town Council Representative 
  • Diane C. Fenton, Chairperson        
  • Doris C. Oliver, Secretary
  • Michael L. Saylors
  • James Williamson, Jr.
  • Tonia D. Winn
  • Richard A. Polikoff
  • John T. Neel
  • Robin L. Boyd
  • Brad Epperley, Director of Parks and Recreation
  • Matthew Davidson Student Representative
  • Nicole DiIoia Student Representative